Sustainable Tourism

Morocco is a major world tourist destination and will be the ultimate destination benchmark for sustainable development around the Mediterranean. Its positioning based on its high value ecological, landscape and cultural heritage will enable it to reach 20 million tourists by 2020.

The vision of the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection is to guide tourism as much as possible towards responsible tourism. Its goal is to better protect these valued ecological treasures, as today it is known with certainty that they are not renewable without sustainable and responsible management.

nike sb

Areas of involvement :

 

The Foundation is involved in the following responsible tourism areas:

1.  Awareness and Education for tourists and visitors about the fragility of ecosystems during their holiday

2.  Strengthen the implementation of Green Key and Blue Flag labels

3.  Conduct demonstration projects integrating the development of rural tourism and ecotourism in sensitive and fragile areas

 

Demonstrative integrated projects, partnerships, education and awareness tools and materials, enhancement and communication, and sharing and engagement

 

 

Diagram

Programs :

Blue Flag

Created by the Foundation for Environmental Education’s French office in Europe in 1985, this label is managed worldwide by the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE), a NGO network in 68 countries that promotes and implements awareness and environmental education programs.

Each year the Blue Flag highlights municipalities and marinas that permanently implement a policy for sustainable tourism development. Read more

 

Green Key

Le Tourisme durable

Le Maroc est une des grandes destinations touristiques mondiales et sera par excellence la destination de référence en matière de développement durable sur le pourtour méditerranéen. Positionnement fondé sur son patrimoine écologique, paysager et culturel de grande valeur et qui va lui permettre d'atteindre les 20 millions de touristes à l'horizon 2020.
 

La vision de la Fondation Mohammed VI Pour la Protection de l'Environnement est d'orienter au maximum ce tourisme vers un tourisme responsable. Son but est de protéger au mieux ces richesses écologiques de grande valeur dont on sait aujourd'hui avec certitude que sans une gestion durable et responsable, elles ne sont pas renouvelables.

Axes d’interventions :

Axes d'interventions de la Fondation pour un tourisme responsable :

  1. Sensibilisation et Education des touristes et visiteurs à la prise en considération de la fragilité des écosystèmes durant leur vacances ,
  2. Renforcer la mise en place des labels Clef verte et Pavillon bleu,
  3. Réaliser des projets démonstratifs intégrés le développement du tourisme rural et l'écotourisme dans les zones sensibles et fragiles,

Projets intégrés démonstratifs,Partenariats,outils et supports d'éducation et de sensibilisation,valorisation et communication et partage de l'engagement

 

 

 

Schéma

Programmes :

Pavillon Bleu 

Créé par l'office français de la Fondation pour l'Education à l'Environnement en Europe en 1985, ce label est géré dans le monde par la Fondation de l’Education à l’Environnement (FEE), un réseau d’ONG de 68 pays visant à promouvoir et à mettre en œuvre des programmes de sensibilisation et d’éducation à l’environnement.

Le Pavillon Bleu valorise chaque année les communes et les ports de plaisance qui mènent de façon permanente une politique de développement touristique durable.  Lire la suite

 

Clef Verte