Green Key abroad
Green Key Morocco
Labeling

In 2002, the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE) launched Green Key internationally. With 2,400 labeled institutions in 53 countries, it is the first international network of environmentally-friendly tourism facilities. The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) and the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) provide support for the Green Key program.

 

In 2007, the Mohammed VI Foundation for Environmental Protection introduced Green Key in Morocco. In 2017, 84 tourist facilities in 25 cities in the Kingdom were labeled. Since its inception, Green Key Morocco has labeled 125 tourist accommodation facilities.

The label is awarded on a voluntary, annual, positive and progressive basis. The criteria, award procedure and the values to convey are identical and mandatory in each member country, with some specific adaptations for each in terms of regulations, infrastructure and culture. Membership requires that mandatory criteria be satisfied, and with the gradual integration of issues: environmental education, environmental management, staff awareness and training, customer outreach and awareness, water management, energy and waste, food, management, green space management, and social responsibility.

Approach to awarding the label

Green Key abroad

2400

84

2007

Clef verte internationale
Clef verte Maroc
Octroi

A l’international, Clef verte a été lancée par la Fondation pour l’Education à l’Environnement (FEE) en 2002. Avec 2400 établissements labellisés dans 53 pays, il constitue le premier réseau international de structures touristiques écologiques respectueux de l’environnement. Il est soutenu par le Programme des Nations Unies pour l’Environnement (PNUE) et par l’Organisation Mondiale du Tourisme (OMT).

Au Maroc, Clef verte a été introduit par la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement dès 2007, En 2016, 80 établissements touristiques de 25 villes du Royaume ont été labellisés. Depuis son lancement, Clef verte Maroc compte 125 établissements d’hébergements touristiques labellisés.

Le label est attribué sur une base volontaire, annuelle, positive et évolutive. Les critères, la procédure d'octroi ainsi que les valeurs à véhiculer sont identiques et obligatoires dans chaque pays membre, avec quelques adaptations spécifiques à chacun en termes de réglementations, infrastructures et culture. L'adhésion nécessite une satisfaction de critères obligatoires et une intégration progressive des optionnels et concerne: l' Education à l'Environnement, Gestion Environnementale, Sensibilisation et formation du personnel, information et sensibilisation des clients, Gestion de l'eau, Energie et Déchets, Alimentation , Administration, Gestion des espaces verts et Responsabilité Sociale.

La démarche d’octroi

Clef Verte à l’international

2400

80

2007